Congratulations to Associate Professor Lim Yau Yan for being elected as a Fellow of the Academy of Sciences Malaysia.

The Academy was set up in 1995 under the Academy of Sciences Malaysia Act 1994. ASM's main mandate is to provide advice to government on matters related to Science, Technology and Innovation (STI). It has 280 Fellows from the following disciplines: Medical and Health Sciences, Engineering and Computer Sciences, Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Mathematics, Physics and Earth Sciences, and Chemical Sciences. There are about 30 Fellows in Chemical Sciences.